Book Haul July 2017 #2: Beginning to See I Have a Problem

The first step is admitting there is an issue……

So after giving myself a stern talking to after the last haul post, I swore that there would be no more books purchased this month or at least until the TBR pile became a little more under control… Then I caught a summer cold and spent several hours on Booktube, Books Amino and Book Blogs. This made a larger issue that the closest Starbucks was attached to a Chapters (Canada’s Large Chain Book Store), upon entering I was told “It is your last weekend for buy 5 books get $10 in points for next purchase”

Well this only gave be validation that there was no reasonable excuse not to shop, So without further ado my book haul

Ready Player One

I have been hearing so much about this book lately that I am surprised that it has taken me this long to get it. As I walked around with it in my hand several people stopped to tell me it was great and that there was a movie adaption coming.

Requiem (Delirium, #3)

I got the other two books in this trilogy at the beginning of the month and saw no reason to not have all three on the off chance there is retail ending moment and I am stuck with only two of three books for the rest of my life.

The Rest of Us Just Live Here

This book was recommended to me as a funny quick read by a store rep awhile ago but they just never had it in stock. So as soon as I saw it, I just had to have it.

The Stars Never Rise (The S...

I needed one more book to make five and this was on the sale table for $6 with an additional 75% off, so like $1.50 and who can say no to a book worth less than $2.

The Secrets of Attraction

Again on the sales table $6 with an additional 75% off, seriously $1.50 I just couldn’t say no.

I am admitting there is a problem, I am not however putting a plan in place to fix it. So keep your eye out for my next haul!

3 Replies to “Book Haul July 2017 #2: Beginning to See I Have a Problem”

  1. If there’s one thing I never succeed at, it’s honoring my book ban. No can do. There are way too many books that I have yet to buy / read and every time I see a bookstore I just have – have! – to go inside. It’s nearly impossible to leave it without buying at least one book.. Typical bookworm problem, no? Haha.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

