Book Haul July 2017 #3: Some of These Were Free I Swear

Okay so I should start by saying that the first three were $6 each or 3/$10

Animal Farm   The Great Gatsby   Crime and Punishment I love the covers on these older classic stories. What do you think?

I am remembering loving the Immortal Instruments series, and wanting to reread it but am not a huge fan of my ereader at the moment (it is an older model so slow, but why spend the money to upgrade it when that could buy more books). So this led to the next few purchases.

City of Bones (The Mortal Instruments, #1)  City of Ashes (The Mortal Instruments, #2)  City of Glass (The Mortal Instruments, #3)

I found a used book store in the city, this is an amazing thing to me. Where I currently live I have the option of New Books or the Library. These next books were in brand new condition and less than half of cover price 🙂

The 5th Wave (The 5th Wave,...  The Infinite Sea (The 5th W... I haven’t heard much about this series, but for $20 for both why not?

Caraval  This has been on my to buy list forever, it was less than half cover price :O

Now I did say some of these were free, my library had a cart that said ‘Free to forever home’. There wasn’t much there but these two books seemed interesting.

Mr. Lynch's Holiday  Hide Me Among the Graves

July is over, So I can with all truth say no more books will be bought in July 2017!!

Please Follow My Blog to Continue Seeing My Bank Account Drain!

Comment Below if you have any recommendations for upcoming buys!

I hope you enjoy my escape and find one of your own – keep on reading. 🙂

Leave a Reply

